marketlmka.blogg.se

Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al
Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al












abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

when I decided I was old enough to fish like dad, he gave me a 4 1/2 foot steel rod, a pflueger akron reel, a huge spool of black braided line, a 5/8" or 3/4" hex. Thanks for reading through hoping to get some good input from all interested in mentoring a newbie.for a severe backlash, you can't beat a CAMILLUS!!!!!. Here are links to the exact products that I'm talking about: If not, what would you recommend for the same amount of money (at $150 or less per rod/reel combo)? Is it an appropriate reel matched with the Ugly Stik Tiger Lite to go trolling for chomper blues and cow stripers?Ĥ. What parts would need to be replaced to bring it "up to par" with a C3 or better.ģ.

abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

Does anyone have experience with this particular reel?Ģ. I'll also be matching the pimped out reel to an Ugly Stik Tiger Lite rod rated 'heavy'.ġ. So, my plan is to get started with this $70 combo for trolling from kayak in both fresh and saltwater, and later, upgrading the reel with bearings over bushings and with better drag washers and things like that. But, I noticed quite a few folks like to upgrade thier Abu reels. Anyway, based on my online research, the reel is (obviously) not up to par with a C3 which is so highly praised and valued among many circles in the fishing community.

abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

I'm not too crazy bout the rod but the reel looked like a keeper especially since it's "made in Sweden" and not "made in China". I'm not a big fan of the idea of taking expensive rod/reel combos out with me when kayak fishing so, I saw that Walmart sells some rod/reel setups that include a generic Berkley rod matched with a Abu Garcia Ambassadeur One 5000 round baitcasting reel. Since I'm new to the kayak fishing scene, and since I've never used anything but a spinning reel in my life, I was wondering if I could get everyone's advice and/or recommendations on my plans for this reel. I'm looking to put together a couple of matching trolling combos to use while kayaking.














Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al